A Translator Stereotype

Every person in every job or activity does something special that deems them part of that crowd, or rather it’s a stereotype. For instance, all writers have a pen or pencil on them; programmers always carry a jump-drive with them. What about Translators? In order to prove stereotypes right, or to make your life much easier here are a list of items that many would consider a translator to have.shutterstock_176400098

Feel free to comment and add something I’ve missed!

1. A Pen or Pencil

2.  Dictionary

3. Computer

This article is in jest. It is not meant to offend or insult anyone. In
fact, being a writer I should always have a pencil on me! I don’t. In my defense, I use my phone’s notes and my computer. Even still, I’m not holding true to the stereotype…

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

